• For Sales:
    (877) 683-3280

QuickBooks Reviews

Refine Results
Displaying 1 - 50 of 9074
Product Name
Title
Rating
Publish Date
Author
Review
QuickBooks Online Plus
May 29, 2015
Monique R
I Just wanted to say that Altrisha Graham (QuickBooks Rep) was truly a "blessing and a breath of fresh air" today. In a world were everyone is either in a hurry or doesn't have enough time these days. She took the time to make sure that my issue/problem (unemployment rate) was important enough to solve it same day. She stayed with the issue which had started previously 2 weeks ago (meaning handled it via phone and e-mail) until we had a solution and or resolved. I have so say, good customer service is hard to come by these days. Altrisha is truly what "excellent customer service should feel and be like. "GREAT JOB" and keep up the good work. You are a Gem.
QuickBooks Online Plus
May 28, 2015
Fustraded, Angry & Lossing Money
I have tried to get QBO to work as advertised for over a year with no avail. The tech support is non existant due to lack of training, knowledge and sheer ignorance. It is extreemly fustrating when nothing works as it is supposed to and no one knows how to make it right. I have left messages asking for someon e to contact inreference to the issues and we get nothing. if you want your business to succeed go elsewhere dont make the same mistake I did. Beware this service is a bait and switch, you dont realize untill you have too much invested. When you have a real concern, good luck in Comming in contact with someone that actually knows what they are doing or will respond to your message i am now in the process if seeking another software service that actually works as advertised. Again, I am asking for a senior management support agent to contact me as soon as possible. Monday - Friday 9am-3pm EST excluding holidays 9418152077
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
May 11, 2015
Great Stuff
This is great!
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
May 06, 2015
Brian Business owner
I have been using QB windows for 15 years (and have loved it)and switched to QB Mac (thinking I was improving) but the little quirks are driving me nuts! The BIGGEST problem is the program isn't smart enough to know what day it is. If you leave the program open over night it never changes the default date which causes all kinds of problems with inventory and billing. I could go on and on but most people won't read beyond this.
QuickBooks Online Simple Start
May 04, 2015
garrett and garretts lawncare
i think that it is better then others and i like how it works and i have used it for a long time i think some that try's will like
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
May 03, 2015
Henry O'pry, President
After reading all the problems with QB, I have changed my mind about considering them again. Thank you for your responses. I was thinking about reusing QB and even reloaded QB Pro 2008 back on my computer. I used to use QB Pro for payroll...got to expensive. So I switched to another company and the software has been excellent and only cost $100 per year. This is my fourth year and the price has never changed. Their credit card processing is too costly. I could never get customer/no service/sales at QB to respond to my questions about the actual cost of processing credit cards. Emailed three times. So QB is a no go for my business. I do not like what I am reading. The new 2015 will not run on Windows Pro XP...the best and most stable windows OS.
QuickBooks Online Plus
Apr 27, 2015
Ryan Wimmer
Using QB Online has now wasted hours and cost me and my clients hundreds of dollars in wasted time with tech support. There are bugs and technical glitches that render the program completely useless. When you call customer support they are aware of the issues but unable to fix them. I've used QuickBooks desktop for 9+ years and never had a complaint. I now won't accept clients that use the online version. I switch clients to Xero.com, which offers the same convenient online platform without any of the technical glitches.
QuickBooks Online Plus
Feb 27, 2015
Person who Hates QuickBooks
This is hands down the worst product ever, i seriously would recommend you do anything else! The customer service is garbage! They constantly flagged my account for suspicious behavior when really its just people sending in payments because like most of us i run a business. I had heard this was the best and maybe before the company grew too quickly it was. Now it very clearly to big for its own good. management there has no clue and i promise you this company will be out of our good graces in just a few short years.
QuickBooks Online Essentials + QuickBooks Online Payroll
Feb 12, 2015
Sandra J
When I began using QuickBooks, I was hesitant; however, as I used it on a consistent basis, I became familiar with the software as well as how to import and export data, invoicing, etc. It saves time and it is very user friendly compared to other software. I would highly recommend this product.
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Feb 10, 2015
Bob Johanson
First of all, Intuit forces you to upgrade after so many years; if you do your own payroll is stops calculating taxes for your employees. Forced Upgrade - not customer friendly. Then when I upgraded QB 2103 Mfg to Qb 2015 Pro, it wiped out some of the A/P entries so all of a sudden you start to get calls for past due invoices. Out of maybe 35 invoices that were entered into QB 2113, approximately 12 of them were gone after the conversion without ANY warning. This is amazingly poor. If you're not stuck on this very poor software, don't start now.
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jan 27, 2015
Rachel Patterson owner
When I need help someone is always willing to help
QuickBooks Online Essentials
Jan 19, 2015
Jennifer Gray
I just wanted to let you know the time sheet issue is still NOT resolved nor is the ability to have out invoice templates be correct to send out invoices. We are going on over a month now and the engineers have not been able to fix any of this. My company does software engineering themselves and there are only 3 of them. I will tell you that it has NEVER taken our engineers 1 month to fix a programming bug and we work on highly complicated medical systems and military systems. I feel the reason it is not resolved is the lack of escalation involved. I thought about calling in but all I will do is sit on hold and then have to re go over all the issues just to be told that "they are working on it"
QuickBooks Premier + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jan 15, 2015
Vickie H. Owner, President, CEO
Works great for Henry's Siding & Restoration......
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jan 13, 2015
Jeff L.
I recently bought the Pro Package with enhanced Payroll, and it's been nothing but frustration since I opened the package. QuickBooks does an excellent job of hiding the fact that they charge $2 per employee per month ON TOP OF the annual subscription fees. Calls to the service lines were often transferred multiple times. And, when you actually reach someone, they usually use broken English with so many people speaking in the background that they're impossible to understand. I would use my young daughter's dry erase board before I would ever purchase another QuickBooks product.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jan 13, 2015
Jeff L.
I recently bought the Pro Package with enhanced Payroll, and it's been nothing but frustration since I opened the package. QuickBooks does an excellent job of hiding the fact that they charge $2 per employee per month ON TOP OF the annual subscription fees. Calls to the service lines were often transferred multiple times. And, when you actually reach someone, they usually use broken English with so many people speaking in the background that they're impossible to understand. I would use my young daughter's dry erase board before I would ever purchase another QuickBooks product.
QuickBooks Online Simple Start
Dec 28, 2014
garrett and with garrett's lawn care
i like it a lot
QuickBooks Online Essentials
Dec 24, 2014
Maurizio Taverna
My company uses Quickbooks Online to support our business, it is perfectly integrated with our bank and our CPA. We can run reports to monitor the company performance, payments and expenses just in few click. In addition the huge community of professionals make it easy to find support or suggestion to specific problems.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Dec 23, 2014
Tab M
I bought the new 2015, in reports view the item number drags in part of the description! I don't want that so I thought I would call and asks how to stop it. Good luck finding a support number and when you DO you will find you don't really get any support unless you buy their $60 support package. What a waste, they have gotten to big for their own shoes. I use to use their online file storage but after your period expires they obviously dump those files because when I renewed with 2015 all my files were gone!
QuickBooks Online Plus
Dec 16, 2014
Jennifer Volpe
I'm so angry! Apparently in November, Quickbooks updated its program and user interface. Quickbooks claims that during this upgrade there was a glitch and the bank account associated with my merchant services account was switched over to someone else's account. Basically when my clients pay me using the online system their money went to someone not associated with my business in anyway (this is after a "glitch" deposited $4.60 instead of $460 from a clients account). This honest person called me to tell me that there was over $3000 of deposits into his account. Quickbooks has been horrible at rectifying this. This is no small glitch. I called first on Thursday and after an hour an a half they corrected the account information and stated that I needed to fax over my bank statement to prove that I never received the money. They also said I needed to wait until the money cleared in the other person's account (it was still pending) before it could be taken out and deposited into my account. They suggested that I call this gentleman tomorrow. I replied that it was unacceptable, the representative agreed and said that they would not require me to do that and I should have my money back in a few days and someone would contact me on Friday. Well no one called. I called back on Saturday and the response was that their system was down. I then called today, Monday. It was starting over from scratch. They did not have any information about my case other than I called. They told me that my information was sent to the wrong person. I was on the phone for over 2 and a half hours, most of it on hold. They said they were building a case. I could not understand why they needed to build a case since there was no wrong doing. Banks credit and debit accounts all the time. They stated that they then had to get in touch with the gentleman whose account the money was deposited into. I had to give them his name and phone number. When they spoke with him he was on vacation and didn't have any of his bank account information. I was told then that it would take a week, at least until they could get the information. That was when I asked to speak to a supervisor. They tried to be as accommodating as possible but the basic answer was...no money for at least a week. I have to make payroll, plus extra for the holiday season, not including expenses etc...I can't wait a week. I highly suggest staying far away from Quickbooks, but if you do do not allow your clients to pay online. As soon as this is cleared up I will be changing services. Disgusted!
QuickBooks Online Plus
Nov 28, 2014
Warren Patterson
Phone looking for specific information in a report. Told if I upgraded that this information would be available. Turns out not available. Ask customer representative to downgrade plan. Can't do this. Only could close the plan, lose all the data and start over again OR I could now pay for a plan that I don't need. TOTALLY UNFAIR. As a SAAS business owner I know this can be done. It is just a setting in the database. ARE YOU to big to CARE!!!!!!
QuickBooks Online Plus
Nov 24, 2014
Don R
My two biggest customers have both asked me to stop sending them invoices via the QuickBooks system. Both have reported problems trying to access the system and download the invoices - not to mention it takes them longer than just printing a PDF attachment. So now I have to download the PDF off Quickbooks and email it to them. The site is pretty to look at, but if they focused more on design for functionality - and less on pretty graphics it might be a much better experience.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Suzanne H
My Quick Books makes my life easier with two businesses to keep track of the "books" I would be lost without Quick Books. It is very user friendly and fast. Thank you for being one easy part of a busy life.
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Karen - Event Consultant/Owner
Great products and easy to use
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Brian Harty - office manager at Chattanooga Properties, LLC
super easy once you learn. only takes a full day to get used to. amazing stuff.
QuickBooks Online Plus
Oct 09, 2014
Mickey D.
I have had the worst experience ever with Intuit! The customer service is terrible, no one can give you an email address and forget about backing up information given by their own colleagues! I was on the phone with them literally 5 hours on 10/7 and then 1.5 hrs on 10/9! This is without counting the calls that we have done over the week and the emails they have sent to us with one set of information while saying something else over the phone. I am very disillusioned with this company and will look for another service provider. When you come by a hiccup they are terrible, if you never experience problems then you will be fine with the software.
QuickBooks Online Essentials
Oct 03, 2014
Jeanette Pollett
This product fails on a constant basis on multiple levels. In reconciling accounts as of today it has failed six times resulting in my having to repeat work. Support is non-existent. Hold times can be more than an hour and then you are told that it is being sent to engineers for correction but the correction is never made. One tech will say you must use Google Chrome. Another will tell you that the problem is Google Chrome and you should use Internet Explorer. When it fails again you will be told no, use Firefox. the only reason I gave this product one star is because it will not let you post a zero.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Chris Morishita / Accountant
I have worked with QuickBooks/Quicken along with other small business platform accounting programs (Accpac, MAS90 Peachtree (many versions) the QuickBooks products of today have evolved. I specifically like the industry feature because I work with non=profit and for profit entities and the ability to have this feature is really smart. They may or may not have realized it but these features eliminate the need to have multiple apps, spread sheets, to capture subsidiary information. GREAT!
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Oct 01, 2014
W Tricia Thomas, CEO
QuickBooks Premier takes care of my accounting and financial needs in one application.
QuickBooks Online Essentials
Sep 29, 2014
Randy P
Quickbooks will only display the current balance due for the last 365 days. If a customer owes any balances from before 365 days then you will have to dig deeper into their account rather than read the larger display they provide. Below is an example..... $122.12 OPEN (LAST 365 DAYS) $122.12 OVERDUE (LAST 365 DAYS) $0.00 INCOME (LAST 30 DAYS) reading this you would never know they owe an additional amount of $122! Unless you scroll down and find the open invoice. This has embarrassed us many times for when customers come to pay off their balances and frustrated customers as well. This did not happen in their earlier versions.
QuickBooks Online Plus
Sep 20, 2014
Amanda
I am very upset with Quickbooks online. I subscribed and even got the Plus version. What a joke. There is no ability to customize the documents how you want them, and the logo is limited to a little tiny square. Can't edit PO's and what columns to use. Does not have sales orders. Can't make PO's based off of estimates, and etc etc etc. Very limited. Would not recommend.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Mark S
I purchased QB to run payroll for my small business. A decision that I now regret, not only do they nickle and dime you to death but there are constant bugs. QB has grown too big and lost the what made them worth having (affordability and reliability)
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Steven F., Business Owner
Hopefully developers get the message: The "new" quickbooks online is just ok. What's not okay is that "new" became "worse" overall. Users are waiting for the new version to find the improvements that were needed BEFORE being released. Bugs I understand. Releasing them into my business... I don't.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Julian A. Owner
I have been using the online version for 2+ years. This new update in June is a joke. No documentation, no support, they make changes without telling you. There is no email support. After 30 minutes on hold, CS reps are brand new and know very little. I call and sit on hold for 30 mins to just be told to wait on hold for another 25mins. Getting errors now in the deposits from the merchant account as well. alerts in the system have no details. There is no way to see what payments were applied to which invoice. I have wasted over 10 hours with QB on the phones and most of the time I solve the issues myself. I would stay away for the next year or two until they get their act together.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Noah B.- Owner
Purchased for a small business and couldn't be happier. Nice job QB!
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Devra Phillips, Office Manager
We opened our business using QuickBooks in 2005 and we have grown with you. I like how merchant services and assisted payroll tie into the books so one step is all it takes. I also like how you continue to make changes to fit the small business owners needs.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Manger
Wonderful software!!!!!!!!!!!
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Cindy G, Owner and manager
Can't believe how all of my information can be right at my fingertips! So much info in one glance.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Katie H
User friendly, intuitive most of the time.
QuickBooks Online Plus
Aug 06, 2014
Mark Blanton
No customization of templates, the online templates for Invoices, PO's, Estimates, etc are are joke. Would not look professional at all. Mobile access for Quickbooks Pro 2013 PC version was cancelled so we tried Online. Hate it!
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Alicia Rapelye - Accountant
Quickbooks payroll is very flexible and easy to use.
QuickBooks Premier + Payroll Bundle 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Anita S Bookkeeper
The changes make it more efficient.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Paul Conner, Equity Partner 3150 LLC
Exceptional layouts, easy to follow structure. A great tool for small business owners looking to manage their accounting on a single platform.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Aug 02, 2014
peggy w. owner
I own a childcare center and quickbooks is a wonderful asset. I can do my own payroll, be aware of hours and expenses and it only takes me a few minutes a week. doing my monthly and quarterly reports is simple quick and it keeps me updated on my payroll expenses. A necessity for all small business owners.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Shannon N. - Small Business Owner
Great product, user friendly and easy to understand! I was concerned when I purchased the software package that I would need formal training to begin using it. Quite the opposite - I was able to pick it up and start working in it right away!
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Perple
I really love the newest updates and find the guidance assistance extremely helpful!
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Elena Herrmann, Bookkeeper
QuickBooks is the simplest accounting program for small business owners. Everything you need to know about your business at a glance!
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Connita, Treasurer
The other churches are pleased with quick books. I have no problem with your products.
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Suzanne B President
As a do it yourself trained bookkeeper, I am thankful for the ease of use. I highly recommend it! I can work from my iPad or laptop which adds to the convenience.
QuickBooks Premier + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Alma Garcia Payroll Manager
Easy to use
QuickBooks Pro 2014
Jul 27, 2014
joey griffin owner
this was the best thing i bought all y7ear
Displaying 1 - 50 of 9074