QuickBooks Reviews

Refine Results
Displaying 51 - 100 of 9020
Product Name
Title
Rating
Publish Date
Author
Review
QuickBooks Pro 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Phi C
Lot easier to use for our small business. Hav'nt really scratched the surface of its capabilities yet.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Napoleon Ureta - VP of Finance
Need I say more!!!!!
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Daryl B. Gray, Owner
I really like the import feature in QB for Mac. To get a report done in Excel is a much simpler process than it is from a Windows based computer. There are less steps to accomplish and the import places more info into the file for you.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Tona Haywood
I personally at the business I work for have been using QuickBooks for many, many years. QB 2014 is so nice and easy and does everything that we need for our business. .I love the easy clean layout and easy tabs to find what I am looking for.
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Julie F., Energy healer
I have been using QuickBooks for years for my business accounting and organizing. It's a great program. Easy to use, reasonably priced.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
David Vandergoot President.
I've been using QB for more than ten years. Never a problem or hassle. Well worth the money.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Ron Kennemore
QuickBooks has made managing the financial side of my business a breeze, It is the one stop program to handle all of my requirements and it provides every report that I need to keep up with where I am on a day by day basis. It is just awesome!
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Louis L., CFO
I have installed and administered general purpose payroll systems on mainframe and mini-computers; this low cost micro system compares well with system features and ease of operation. Lou' La Moore, Systems Analysis
QuickBooks Pro 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Lisha - Secretary
QuickBooks is a great tool to use in a business. It has proved very beneficial for our small business. Customer support is also great
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Katherine H
Quickbooks is not only recommended - or ummm DEMANDED, by my accountant, it has helped me organize and stay on track. I recommend it to all my colleagues that have small businesses and are looking for the right bookkeeping software. It is versatile and usually works with other software that I need in my business. I dont find bookkeeping a fun activity, so I need a software that is powerful, intuitive and streamlined. I have an "art brain" - Quickbooks keeps track of the other stuff! - Quickbooks fits the bill ...sorry ... bad pun....
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Allan M.
I have used QBs to enter in all my expenses checks etc since 1993! I particularly like the easy payroll feature and IRS and state quarteky and end of year reports and payments. Never a question from the IRS!!
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Richard H Duncan CPA
Excellent except for lack of being able to download transactions from US Bank. If I could do that I would recommend QB to every one in my small town. We only have US Bank here locally.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Marcia O
Loving the e-mail capabilities. Works slicker and faster. Information presentation in all areas much clearer and useful.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Christina Manuel/ Secretary
I've been using QuickBooks for four years now and I love it. it has everything I need to successfully run my business. It allows me to create estimates and easily turn them into invoices. it enables you to keep track you business banking as well as other amazing features am yet to try.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
L H
I have used QuickBooks for awhile now and I love it. It is very user friendly. I am not what you would call computer savey but this is something I can use very well. My husband runs a small business and I do the payroll for him and help out on part of the books and it works well for both of us.
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Craig A., Principal
I switched from QB on a PC. Because I'm a Mac user, this was a big benefit, as I no longer had to keep a Windows VM around just to run accounting. Some instabilities with messages on invoices (crashes, script errors of some kind). I have to directly write my customer messages as separate line items on the invoice as a workaround. Otherwise, have not had any problems.
QuickBooks Pro 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Gail Phillips, Office Manager
Ease in transferring from old version to the new! Like how the pop ups show you new features.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Sarah G. Office Manager
I've been using QB for several years. The improvements in the 2014 edition are great. The ability to attach documents in more places is a huge plus! I am having a few issues emailing invoices, but I believe that the latest patch cured that. Thanks for keeping us running smoothly!
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Bill Gatti, Administrative Director
I highly recommend QuickBooks for Mac to anyone needing bookkeeping software. Although not specifically designed so, it is quite compatible with nonprofit bookkeeping requirements. But for a few bits of nomenclature, all of its functions can be utilized to their full extent. I am very grateful to Intuit for its donation of this and many if its other products to TechSoup, making them available to nonprofits and other organizations who would be unable to purchase them at retail prices. I look forward to the next version.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jesse T. Owner
I have been using QB for several years. I started out with Pro 2010 just to manage our finances and a small endeavor that never really went far. Later I started a child care and it was great for keeping my records at the tip of my fingers and organized. There is a big learning curve involved and I have had to spend a lot of hours researching and learning. We have since upgraded to the Wholesale and Manufacturing 2014 version due to starting our own reptile breeding business. I absolutely LOVE this version!! It makes it so easy to create our products with the assembly process and gives us a realistic and accurate approach to determining the pricing of our products so that we aren't undercutting ourselves while still keeping prices competitive! The reports offered in QB give us a great idea of where our money is coming from and where it is going. Accessing our bank feeds saves me SO much time!! Manually entering every single expense took so long, especially if I fell behind for some reason. Now all I have to do is import the file and assign the appropriate expense accounts and it's done! I have more time to spend with my family and my animals and less time spent toiling away at the books. Another huge bonus is being able to email invoices and statements to our clients and purchase orders to our vendors. I can see who has paid us and who hasn't, and who we owe and how much with just a click of the mouse. The new Help section is sooo much better than previous versions, too. I run 2 completely different businesses, but this one version of QB handles it all without a problem. I am so happy with this product!
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Rebecca Lloyd, Member
QuickBooks is the perfect software for my needs. I have several small companies and it is very easy to manage all my books with this one software. Thank you for making life easier.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Ann F
It makes my job much easier
QuickBooks Pro 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Gerardo Maldonado, Owner
Is a great program for small or large business
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Peggy K. Owner/Bookkeeper
I have been using QB for many years for several different businesses. I am especially appreciative of its ability to port out to Turbo Tax, making the task of taxes so much less painful. My main concern with QB is the cost, the requirement to upgrade every 3 years to maintain payroll service, and, especially, the cost of that payroll service. For a small - and I mean under 8 employees - business, the cost is becoming a real burden, as it increases each year. I propose a small business (50 or more) level and a REALLY small business, rate. All I need is the tax tables - I do not use direct deposit - and for that, the cost is unreasonable. Also, I cannot understand why QB creates additional, more burdensome method to prepare quarterly tax reports, rather than just enabling the ones already in the package for basic payroll. It doesn't make sense to go to the extra effort of creating that process for the sole purpose of denying basic payroll subscribers from a feature already available.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Shelly B. Treasurer/ Secretary
Easy to use and understand. It has a lot of features that are helpful for reporting/ break out costs, etc. Supports payroll and links with internet payments for payroll taxes. The reports are easy to use and to customize to hone in on what information you need at the time.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Shelly B. Treasurer/ Secretary
Easy to use and understand. It has a lot of features that are helpful for reporting/ break out costs, etc. Supports payroll and links with internet payments for payroll taxes. The reports are easy to use and to customize to hone in on what information you need at the time.
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Tom Forster - CEO Zip Software Solutions
Though the Mac online version of QB was a little tricky to figure out in some areas it is an amazing tool to be able to conduct my financial affairs with my business from anywhere I am. Not being tied to one computer is making my ability to do business much better than I expected.
QuickBooks Premier + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nina G
One thing I particularly like is the ability to scan in receipts and cross reference them to the vender and customer. We often have questions about a particular part installed on a vehicle and it is nice to be able to pull up the actual receipt without having to go through a lot of hard copies to find what we need.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Fred H. T, Owner - licensed landscape contractor
Running my own business, which include working in the field, doesn't leave time for a learning curve. With QB, the program walked me thru setup and had me running in less than 45 min. The first week I sent out invoices was the same; a 5-minute setup and entry to bill customers finished in no time. I've just incorporated their payroll service and am now saving hundreds of dollars a month by not having an outside source prepare for me. I should have switched to QB years ago.
QuickBooks Premier + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Daniel L. , Executive Director
Right balance between price and features. Thank You Intuit.
QuickBooks Premier + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Daniel L. , Executive Director
Right balance between price and features. Thank You Intuit.
QuickBooks Premier + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Daniel L. , Executive Director
Right balance between price and features. Thank You Intuit.
QuickBooks Premier + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Pam Office Mgr
Much better than the online version!
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Angela N., Asst. Treas.
I like the MAC version of QuickBooks and it was not difficult to learn after using the PC version.
QuickBooks Premier + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Amy Chournos - CFO
Very good program. It really focus' more on sub-contractor vs General Contracting I would love to see a General Contractor version that could track jobs more efficiently
QuickBooks Pro 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Michael Cummins, President
Quickbooks is the only accounting software we have ever used. It is great, however, every three years they make you upgrade. The new versions seem to change just enough to frustrate the user. The "new" changes are, in my opinion, just a gimmick to require the end user to buy new software. It borders on ridiculous. Thank god we haven't been required to use the online version. If that ever happens, we will change accounting software.
QuickBooks Premier + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Katherine B, VP
I have used QuickBooks since 2005. This is the best way to keep all my records straight. I highly recommend QuickBooks, you can't go wrong!!
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Jul 15, 2014
edmarblestone
Never took a bookeeping course in college, but find QUICKBOOKS an easy and reliable source to manage my business. At year end, a trip to the accountants office with a thumb drive, and we are good for the year.
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Teauna Co-founder of LOI English
I've found QuickBooks for Mac fairly easy to use. The reports are great and they've made some improvements with the 2014 version that make my life easier and take less time for me to do my books.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Ted Zogg, Salon owner
Quick Books is so powerful that it is difficult to understand what it can do for you, but when you start to understand the basics of the program it is wonderful. I truly enjoy how easy making pay checks for my employees are. I can usually make my payrole checks in about 30 minutes or less where doing them by hand used to take me hours.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Marangely Rodriguez, MBA- Business Consultant
QuickBooks is the all in one a small business accounting software accountants dream of!
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Amna shah - controller
Easy to use accounting software
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Sandy B sole proprietor
Every business is different and as a jewelry artist I've had to work pretty hard to figure my way in and around Quickbooks. I was a quicken user for years and knew it like the back of my hand. Each new thing I grasp and understand makes it all more clear and things are tied together in a very useful way. Give me about a year and I think I will have it set up to my specific needs.
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Adam Hedgepeth Managing Partner
Quickbooks has been a great tool for my small business in tracking income vs expenses and also for credit card processing. There are more tools than I currently need, however it is nice to know that they are there as my business continues to grow.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Scott Griffiths Firm Administrator
I upgraded to QB Premier 2014 on the advice of my accountant and I'm glad that I did. It is similar to earlier versions of QB so it is easy to follow, but has many new features for better reporting. The ease of changing between screens in QB is a nice upgrade as well. We are a small law firm and QB is great in assisting us to be successful and keep track of our finances.
QuickBooks Premier 2014
QB
Jul 15, 2014
Rose D'A proprietor
The new banking feature is great. It is now easier to download your banking transactions and to see who paid you on time and who still owes you money.
QuickBooks Premier + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Kevin S / Owner
So far we have been completely satisfied with QuickBooks. We have been using since the first of this year (2014). We were using Sage / Peachtree software since 2001. But there pricing for annual cost this last year was too much to bare! QuickBooks was by far the better choice....even with having to change over all of our information.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Mary Hummel Payroll
Easy to use and report are easy on the eyes. The emails through payroll aren't experiencing problems like before.
QuickBooks for Mac 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Wendy
Love Quick Books, although it takes takes using the program to really become familiar with how it works. Lots to learn. Once you get it down, it is very smooth and a great way to keep track of my families finances as well as my business.
QuickBooks Pro + Payroll Bundle 2014
Jul 15, 2014
JSS
In a world of complicated, counter-intuitive programs, QuickBooks is a powerful tool that does what you need it to do.
Displaying 51 - 100 of 9020