cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Businessownerof3
Level 1

Add User

I am an Admin on my account bust cant add users to the QBs card processing  on one of my businesses  the other 2 I can only add mobile user but not for desktop like my first account.  

6 Comments 6
IamjuViel
QuickBooks Team

Add User

Thanks for bringing this situation to my attention, @Businessownerof3.

I'm here to help walk you through adding users to your QuickBooks Payments account.

Here's how:

1. Sing in the Intuit Small Business website.
    1. Login to the Merchant Service Center.
    2. Choose Account.
    3. Go to Users.
    4. In the QuickLinks section, select How do I add a new user?.
    5. Choose the https://paymentslogin.intuit.com/j/qbn/user/invite link.
  2. Enter the email address of the user.
  3. Assigned a Role to the user.
  4. Click Send.

Your newly added user will received an invitation email. They need to click the Sign In button to complete the process.

If you're still unable to add users, may I ask what is the exact error prompt that you've received? A screenshot of the prompt would be very helpful.

Let's apply the following troubleshooting steps to make sure this is not browser-related:

• Log in to your QuickBooks Payments account using an incognito or private browser.
    • Google Chrome, press CTRL + Shift + N
    • Mozilla Firefox: press CTRL + Shift + P
    • Internet Explorer: press CTRL + Shift + P
    • Safari: press Command + Shift + N
  • The stored data in your browser’s history can cause some odd errors and may affect the performance of QuickBooks, you may want to clear your browser’s cache to avoid this.
  • Lastly, to check any issues with your browser’s health and its compatibility with QuickBooks Online Payments, you can run the Browser Health Checkup Tool.

For additional insights, you may visit these articles: