cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Experienced Member

Getting a payroll customer that I have changed over so I can use my PIN # for payroll direct deposit.

I have a customer that I have been doing his payroll for a year.  He asked me to set-up direct deposit for him.  So I was going to do that and it would not work.  I found out from him that he used someone else awhile back to do his payroll and they did direct deposit.  So the system is looking for that PIN# of the old payroll person.  I filled the forms and faxed them and e-mail them and I have been battling this for almost two years.  No one answer me!   Very frustrating!    Can someone help me?  Thank you

4 Comments
QuickBooks Team

Re: Getting a payroll customer that I have changed over so I can use my PIN # for payroll direct ...

Hi, @Marie68.

Thanks for the detailed information about your concern. I want to make sure you get the assistance you need to start doing payroll for your customer.

In order to move their company's EIN to your payroll subscription, you would have to contact the Payroll Support Team. They can gather personal data and use the tool for resetting the direct deposit pin securely, which we are unable to do in this public forum.

To get our updated phone number, follow the steps below: 
1.    Go to this link https://payroll.intuit.com/support/contact/.
2.    Select your Payroll Subscription.
3.    Choose Payroll.
4.    Click View Contact Info.

That should do it. Please let me know how it goes after contacting them. If you need anything else, leave a reply below. I'm always here to help. Take care!

Experienced Member

Re: Getting a payroll customer that I have changed over so I can use my PIN # for payroll direct ...

I have gotten no where with this!  I can't make them understand.   The first person I spoke with was