Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Everything you need to know about banking in QuickBooks Online - Discover more
Laura_Siegel
Level 3

Business changes

Hi All.  This seems like the perfect place to ask or look for some inspiration to make some business changes.  I have been a Proadvisor for over 15 years.  I started training and consulting but realized very quickly that in order to be the best teacher I could be, I had to learn how best to "take care" of the books.  I then got trained as a full charge bookkeeper.  Circumstances in my life since then have change, and I have had to concentrate on the bookkeeping for my bread and butter.  I find myself at a crossroads: I have to pay the bills and work to survive but I am feeling little inspiration to continue on the straight bookkeeping front. 

I put this out to this community and ask for ideas on where I can go from here.  Any suggestions of other opportunities or business paths that I might pursue that will utilize all my years of QuickBooks and bookkeeping experience and challenge me in ways that I may not be thinking about but will still expand my business in perhaps a more creative manner?

Thank you for your feedback, and suggestions! 

9 REPLIES 9
Jess W
Intuit

Business changes

Hi @Laura_Siegel

Welcome to the U.K QB Community! & thank you for sharing so much information.

Coming to a crossroad in your career can be a little frustrating (I have been there). However, from my own perspective, it forced me to try something new and it made me step out of my comfort zone. Because of this, I learnt new skills and I discovered my true passion. Although I was nervous about the change in my life, it was a blessing in disguise. I just had to ride the waves and have a little faith in the process. If we always stay in our comfort zone, it can get a little boring! Smiley Happy

Do you have any side hobbies that you could integrate into your existing job?