cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Everything you need to know about banking in QuickBooks Online - Discover more
JodiCordero

QUESTION: How do you find inspiration to keep being an entrepreneur?

Stocksy_txpf4500b16zOh100_Small_489493.jpg

I have been a small business owner in the past. It failed. I work for "the man" and love it, but want to take another chance at being my own boss. 

The question I have is:

How do you find your inspiration to continue to be your own boss? Pop your tips and tricks in the comments below!

9 REPLIES 9
EmilyCowan
Level 7

It can be difficult to leave a secure position in order to work for yourself, but you don't necessarily have do it all at once! Many small business owners/self-employed start out with a "side-hustle" as they test the entrepreneurial waters. @JodiCordero, what new venture are you considering and is there a way you can ease yourself into it a bit while still working for "the man"?

Anonymous
Not applicable

I personally think that lifestyle is a major factor in maintaining that entrepreneurial spirit. As a contractor, I can set my own hours and work remotely. The lack of job security isn't for everyone, but that's what motivates me to keep networking and seeking out new clients and opportunities. 

JodiCordero

I love the idea of easing into it!  I have no idea, really yet.  I love making things - so many different things.  And I believe beautiful things, artful things, shouldn't be expensive. So my vision is to make the world beautiful with quality art that every home can afford.  And if I happen to be able to show people how, that empowers them to create and share that color, then that would be kinda cool also.  Prepparing for my next iteration of aweosme!  

JodiCordero

I love the idea of finding a way to work wherever I am, that would be so freeing!  Travel and work at the same time!

Interesting topic, networking on the 'road' - any tips?  

EmilyCowan
Level 7