cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Not applicable
Solved

How to record business expenses paid with a personal credit card?

Hello, 

I am new to QB PRO 2017 and would like to know how to correctly record business expenses paid with personal credit cards, which was paid from my personal bank account. I have searched online and was not completely sure how to do it correctly. I entered credit card charges correctly in QB for many different items purchased. All these expenses incurred before business bank was opened. The company is a incorporated company. Let's say the total amount is $1,000. Can anyone please let me know step by step.

Thanks

Best answer 03-11-2019 06:17 PM

Accepted Solutions
Established Community Backer ***

Since you are a corporation, the amount you paid for expe...

Since you are a corporation, the amount you paid for expenses is a loan to the company.  Create either a liability account or a credit card account name due to [name] and post the transactions there (I would use the CC type account since it just makes transaction entry easier, but there will be other opinions)

Later the corporation pays you back

7 Comments

Since you are a corporation, the amount you paid for expe...

Since you are a corporation, the amount you paid for expenses is a loan to the company.  Create either a liability account or a credit card account name due to [name] and post the transactions there (I would use the CC type account since it just makes transaction entry easier, but there will be other opinions)

Later the corporation pays you back

Not applicable

Thank you very much!

Thank you very much!

You're Welcome

You're Welcome
Not applicable

when the corporation pays you back how do you indicate to...