cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Explorer **
Solved

Credit cards

I am new to accepting credit cards in Quickbooks. In the Merchant Services Deposit it shows the following screenshot. Do I record the card batch (credit card charge-paying invoice) and the fee batch?

screenshot.jpg

Best answer 03-01-2019 07:41 AM

Accepted Solutions
QuickBooks Team

Re: Credit cards

Thank you for adding a post here in the Community, @lehman.

I'd be glad to help share information about handling payments/deposits in the Merchant Services Deposits.

Yes, you need to record the transaction by clicking on Record Deposit or Record alone. Recording them allows you to add the batch deposit or fee to your QuickBooks Desktop (QBDT) bank account.

To learn more about recording merchant service deposits, you may check this article: Record Merchant Service Deposits.

You're always welcome to post again if you have any other Merchant Deposits questions. I'll be right here to help you!

3 Comments
QuickBooks Team

Re: Credit cards

Thank you for adding a post here in the Community, @lehman.

I'd be glad to help share information about handling payments/deposits in the Merchant Services Deposits.

Yes, you need to record the transaction by clicking on Record Deposit or Record alone. Recording them allows you to add the batch deposit or fee to your QuickBooks Desktop (QBDT) bank account.

To learn more about recording merchant service deposits, you may check this article: Record Merchant Service Deposits.

You're always welcome to post again if you have any other Merchant Deposits questions. I'll be right here to help you!

Experienced Member

Re: Credit card payment that shows up in A/R for customer as two payments, only one was processed and customer balance shows amount of one payment.

QuickBooks Team

Re: Credit card payment that shows up in A/R for customer as two payments, only one was processed...

Hi tubby