To delete the customer, you'll have to make the customer inactive in the Customer Information page.
The customer's information will not be deleted totally in QuickBooks. You can still see it in the Customer Center when you click the Include Inactive box.
You can check out this article for more information: How to add, delete, merge, and restore a customer.
If you have more questions to ask, please don't hesitate to reach out to us anytime.
Hi there, Quickeneer.
For now, we're not able to completely delete customers in QuickBooks Online. Once made inactive, the customer will no longer show up in your list of customers.
I will also send your feedback about being able to completely delete customer profiles. All submitted feedback will be reviewed and taken into consideration for future updates.
Visit us again in the Community if you have other questions.