cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
balancingacct
Level 2
 
20 Comments
RenjolynC
QuickBooks Team

Good day to you, balancingacct.

 

Currently, we only have ongoing investigations about the Westpac bank account getting error "The account number is already enrolled in Direct Feeds" and pending Direct Feed enrollment. Our engineers are still working on a permanent fix for these issues. 

 

As for your situation, we can do some troubleshooting steps to get the banks updated. To begin, open your QuickBooks Online account using the incognito or private browser. This mode doesn't store cache.

 

Here are the keyboard shortcuts:

 

  • Google Chrome: Ctrl Shift N
  • Mozilla Firefox: Ctrl Shift P
  • Safari: Command Option P

Once signed in, try to update your Westpac and Greater bank feeds. If you see the new transactions, go back to your regular browser and clear its cache. Clearing cache helps refresh your browser settings. Please make sure to restart your browser afterwards. 

 

You can also use a different supported browser as an alternate solution.

 

Please let me know of the result. I'm here to help you out until a solution is found. Take care!

balancingacct
Level 2

Hi Again

I tried all of your suggestions... clearing cache... using the incognito/private version... using other browsers... still no bank updating for Greater and Westpac accounts.

 

Is this something being fixed currently as it has been a week now.

 

Cheers

Linda

Intuit Zac
Content Creator

Hi Linda, 

 

Thank you for getting back to us on this. 

 

I would suggest contacting our support team so we can better support you with this. Please find their contact details below:

 

https://help.quickbooks.intuit.com/en_AU/contact

 

Thank you and please let us know if you require any additional assistance.

Kimm5
Level 3

Hi

Greater bank updated their website around the 22/03 when the feeds stopped. They have advised me that the feeds are no longer working because of the changes to the website. I have asked them if this will be rectified and they have not yet replied

Kim

balancingacct
Level 2

thanks Zac

Contacted support and still waiting for the update fix.

Cheers Linda

balancingacct
Level 2

Thanks Kim

I am still waiting,

Cheers Linda

Kimm5
Level 3

Can someone PLEASE give me a realistic answer about whether the issue with the feeds from The Greater bank are likely to be fixed. My communication with the Greater seems to imply that they are not interested. The responses I'm getting from Quickbooks is they are not interested either or have not been reading the responses from us on this site

balancingacct
Level 2

There is a message on my banking screen dated 6/4/21 saying that they are working on this but really.... should it take this long.  If they can't fix it, can they let us know because telling clients they are "working on it" over and over sounds lame.

Intuit Zac
Content Creator

Hi BalancingAcct, 

 

Thank you for raising this with us. 

 

I would suggest contacting our support team so they can better assist you with this. Their contact details can be found in the link below:

 

https://help.quickbooks.intuit.com/en_AU/contact

 

Thank you and please let us know if you require any additional assistance.

ridwes
Level 2

Spoke to Intuit support today, apparently they know that there is an issue with Greater Bank feeds, but failed to notify their customers (you and me) about it. Funnily enough, they diddnt forget to take their fees out even though quikbooks is basically dead in the water without the feed. Time to look for an alternative I think. This is really poor customer service

Kimm5
Level 3

Perhaps you could do that on behalf of all your concerned customers 

Kimm5
Level 3

I think this is a problem created by The Greater and not Quickbooks. Both service providers have failed to notify their customers of the change or whether there is a chance of fixing the problem.

ridwes
Level 2

I have received a reply from Greater Bank today 19th April @4.45pm.

Greater Bank will not be supporting a connection to Quikbooks going forward due to a concern with Quikbooks security. Quikbooks are not changing their security settings like other comparable software. So essentially you have 3 choices.

Download files each week and merge into quikbooks,

Change banks or

Change software providers.

Considering Quikbooks knew about this and failed to inform its customer,yet still took their fee, I think I will change software.

Malosi Financial Group
Level 1

I'm now having the same problems with CBA downloads, keep getting 324 error

JessT
QuickBooks Team

Thank you for joining the thread, Malosi Financial Group.

 

Online Banking is a very useful service, and I understand how the connection issue of the mentioned banks affected your work. Our engineers are aware that there has been a change in the layout of their website and are working on a solution. However, they are unable to provide a turnaround time yet.

 

While waiting for the fix, I would recommend downloading your transactions and uploading them to QuickBooks. Here's an article to guide you through the process: Manually upload transactions into QuickBooks Online.

 

If you have other questions in mind, feel free to go back to this thread.

IMPCS
Level 1

Mine cut off on the 23rd April. Still cannot recconect. Any luck on your end? or Advice from the bank?

Kimm5
Level 3

The Greater have advised that they will not support Quickbooks. Quickbooks have advised they are working on it. If The Greater can work with MYOB and Zero, I can't see why Quickbooks can't upgrade their security to match their competitors. But so far, there is no solution from either provider

balancingacct
Level 2

I  got the same line from the Greater today when they called me back.... she stuck with the line that there is no "arrangement" with QBO.  I asked whether the same "arrangement" that MYOB, Xero and other softwares have with them could be organised and set up with the Greater but she stuck with the .... there is no arrangement with QBO.  Sounds fishy to me and a little frustrating that this is taking so long.  Has QBO got to do some security type work on the software so that this can be corrected with the Greater banking???  I realise that you can export and import the transactions however, a lot of clients don't have this ability and working remotely means you don't have their log in details and can't do the exporting without them present.  This really is not ideal... and I am trying not to let my frustration turn into my angry voice!

IMPCS
Level 1

Greater have confirmed with me that they will not be supporting QBO. They have informed me that sharing banking information to QBO is a security risk. I have no other option but to change to a bank that is compatible and open up a new account. There is no way I will be manually importing transactions.

It sounds to me that The Greater are not satisfied with security or encryption methods used by QBO. If that is the case why has every other major bank apart from Westpac had no issue with this? It is very poor customer service for QBO to not release a statement or send an email to all customers informing them of these decisions. So I have been paying for QBO with "no banking integration" since my transactions stopped appearing late April. QBO or The Greater will not comment on whether the issue at hand will be rectified. For now it's "no we are not allowing the QBO program to access customer data because of security risks".

ridwes
Level 2

Yep quickbooks is dead.. Ive waited long enough and have no reply or support from "limpbooks".. I have changed to another bookkeeping software, I cant say it on here but if you look at your keyboard its to the right of the key of "9". More expensive but very easy to use. Heres another thing that is an issue, by ATO law you need to keep receipts for 3 years, If you have been uploading receipts to quickbooks and throwing your hard copies away (like me), you are stuck with paying for the minimum subscription to quickbooks for 3 years to keep compliant with ATO laws. When this was put to quickbooks, they stated that the requirement to comply with the ATO is my issue, and not theirs. So in otherwords to access my receipts, I am forced to keep my subscription for a useless software program!! Not happy