cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Intuit

Manage team members using the Enabled toggle in QuickBooks Time

The Enabled toggle in My Team is a new way to manage your team members. Enabled team members have access to track time in QuickBooks Time, and are included on your QuickBooks Time bill. Disable team members to remove their QuickBooks Time access.

If you do not have this feature yet, you can add and manage team members in other ways.

Enable or disable a team member

  1. In QuickBooks Time, go to My Team.
  2. In the Enabled column, select the toggle to enable or disable that team member.

Note: A newly added team member is not enabled until an invite is sent. This includes team members added to QuickBooks Time via an accounting or payroll software.

What is the difference between disabling and archiving a team member?

Disabling:

  • The team member can no longer log in and track time.
  • Their personal settings and assignments are retained.
  • They do not have to be reinvited once re-enabled.

Archiving:

  • The team member can no longer log in and track time.
  • Their personal settings and customer assignments will be lost.
  • They must be re-invited to QuickBooks Time when unarchived.

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post