cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Not applicable

Can you still access your quickbooks desktop information once you cancel your service

 
1 Comment
QuickBooks Team

Re: Can you still access your quickbooks desktop information once you cancel your service

Hello there, @stlatlacct.

 

Yes, cancelling your account will still be accessible in Quickbooks Desktop as long as you don't uninstall the software. You can still create any transactions types but will lose the ability to update your tax table for payroll.

 

Whilst cancelling a QuickBooks Online account will only have access as View Only status for a year.

 

In the meantime, you can consider exporting your reports before canceling your account. I'll show you how to do it.

 

Here's how: 

  1. Click Reports at the left pane.
  2. Search for the report you'd like to view.
  3. At the top right of each report, click on the Export icon's drop-down arrow beside the Print icon.

You may check this article for additional reference: How to export QuickBooks Online reports to Excel.

 

Please feel free to add a post/comment below if you have any other questions and concerns. Have a nice day!

Need to get in touch?

Contact us