cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kkkkkkkkkkk
Level 2

Deleting entire clients data

Hello,

I have a client who wants me to delete all of his data from one of his company and manage the same company. The problem I am facing even after deleting all of the data and making every single customer, vendor and product services, charts of accounts inactive I still see Open balance equity with 0 pounds payments although i have deleted everything.

3 Comments
Fiat Lux - ASIA
Level 15

Deleting entire clients data

Did you check Journal Entry? Why did you just purge the account or purchase a new one instead?

https:// quickbooks.grsm.io/US

https:// quickbooks.grsm.io/us-promo

 

kkkkkkkkkkk
Level 2

Deleting entire clients data

What do you meant by purge?

 I want to delete everything

JamesDuanT
Moderator

Deleting entire clients data

Purge is the term we use when wiping out your company data, kkkkkkkkkkk.

 

If your books are 60 days old or older, we'd recommend cancelling the current subscription and starting a new one.

If your books are less than 60 days old, and you're subscribed to Essentials, Plus, or Advanced plans, we can provide you the steps to start over. You can browse this link to see the detailed information about the process: Delete your data and start over in QuickBooks Online.

 

Note that the purging your company data doesn't cancel your QuickBooks Online subscription. It will only delete the data you've entered on your account.

 

Feel free to get back to us if you need additional assistance with this. Have a great day!

Need to get in touch?

Contact us
Sign in for the best experience
Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of QuickBooks users.
Sign In / Sign Up