cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Experienced Member

Your trial subscription ends soon Subscribe Now. Why is this at top screen when I have paid for a subscription? Why do I have 2 companies to click when i just need 1?

I just want to keep the new instance which contains my imported data, the one labeled "trial" Delete the other empty company
1 Comment
Highlighted
QuickBooks Team

Re: Your trial subscription ends soon Subscribe Now. Why is this at top screen when I have paid f...

Hello, @pete13.

 

This usually happens if you've signed up QuickBooks Online (QBO) separately. One for the trial version and the paid subscription. If you wish to delete the trial subscription, you can cancel it. I'm glad to help you with the detailed process.

 

First, locate the trial version of QuickBooks, if you have important data from there, you need to export the file for your future needs.

 

For further details, you can read these articles:

 

Once completed, you're now ready to cancel the trial version of QuickBooks and continue using the paid subscription.

 

  1. Log in to your QBO account.
  2. Go to the Gear icon.
  3. Select Account and Settings.
  4. Select the Billing & Subscription tab.
  5. In the QuickBooks section, select Cancel Trial,
  6. Follow the steps on the screen to cancel your subscription.

For additional guidance, you can also read this article: Cancel your QuickBooks Online subscription or trial.

 

When signing in to your QBO account, the canceled account, will now be listed under the Canceled Companies section on the Please select the company you want to open page and will be deleted on the scheduled time set by QuickBooks.

 

In case you have any other QuickBooks concerns in the future, feel free to read our help articles: Help articles for QuickBooks Online.

 

Let me know if you have any other questions. I'll be right here to help!

Need to get in touch?

Contact us