cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 1

Switch from QuickBooks Accountant Online back to client's QuickBooks

We added the company controller as "Quickbooks Accountant" (who is the admin user under the main company file) via the My Accountant function. Is there a way to undo that? Or are we suppose to use a separate email address for this feature?

 

I know wen can use "Go to client’s QuickBooks" to switch between the Accountant and Client copy somehow all the saved reports are no long listed.

 

Please help

2 Comments
Highlighted
Level 2

Switch from QuickBooks Accountant Online back to client's QuickBooks

Hi pino,

 

If you invite an accountant user to your QuickBooks Online they will get access to your books through QuickBooks Online for Accountants.  The accountant version would allow them to manage their own books as an accounting or bookkeeping company, as well as adding more clients to be able to access many companies books from within their own account.  You could delete the controller as an accountant user and reinvite them as a company administrator if you wish however it is not necessary.  If he did, and then used the same user ID to accept the second invite, he would sign in and have to choose between his accountant version, and the regular version for your company, rather than going straight to the accountant's version as a portal to see the company's books as a client.

 

As for the reports, when you save a custom report there is an option for who to share that report with.  You may need to edit the saved reports to make sure all users can see them.

Highlighted
Level 1

Switch from QuickBooks Accountant Online back to client's QuickBooks

It sounds like it's better to keep the controller as the "QB Accountant" so she can switch between the companies. Thoughts?  

 

One of the main reason to have the controller as the QB Accountant role is the batch reclassification feature which is not available at the user level. We are afraid if we invite the controller for another company files all the same issue will re-occur. 

For the report sharing - we discovered that all reports initially shared by the controller (as the admin user) were reset to "not-shared" (including the setup folder) after we invite her to be the "QB Accountant". This is very odd. Any way to avoid this? 

 

 

 

Need to get in touch?

Contact us