cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Not applicable

Where do I set the default "Make a Sale" screen for users when they login?

On the auto logout feature after a sale, then next user that logs in is automatically take back to the Make A Sale screen.  Is that a setting to disable this?

1 Comment
QuickBooks Team

Re: Where do I set the default "Make a Sale" screen for users when they login?

Thanks for reaching out to us, @Bruce1.


Yes, you can disable the Automatically log out user after each sale option from the Company Preferences to prevent POS from closing after every sales transaction.

 

Here’s how:

  1. Go to the File menu at the top and select Preferences, then Company.
  2. On the Options section under General, unmark the box next to Automatically log out user after each sale.
  3. Hit Save to record the changes.

make a sale 1.PNG Make a sale 2.PNG

 

Check out this article for more details: QuickBooks Desktop Point of Sale User Guide


I’m also adding this link that tackles more about the key features of the latest POS for future reference: What’s new in Point of Sale 18.0.


Reach out to me if you ever need assistance working with the program. I’m always willing to help. Have a great day!
 

Need to get in touch?

Contact us