cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
QuickBooksHelp
Intuit

Connect your QuickBooks Time PRO accounts

Learn how to connect your QuickBooks Time PRO accounts so you can access all your client accounts in one place. 

Notes

  • Billing will still be managed in the original PRO account the client is linked to. 
  • Data in each PRO account will remain in the individual accounts. 

In your QuickBooks Time PRO account, you will be prompted to connect your other PRO accounts to make client access easier. Use this article to learn how to choose your primary PRO account, connect your other PRO accounts, or leave them separated. You don't need to take any action until you are notified in your account.

Verify your main PRO account

The account you are signed in to is considered your primary account by default. If you use only one account to track time, we recommend making that your primary account. To use a different account as your primary:

  1. Choose one of your PRO accounts from the provided list.
    1. If one of your accounts was not recognized, select Choose another account and enter that account’s web address. 
  2. Enter your sign in information and select Confirm account
  3. Select Make this the main account then Continue

Connect your PRO accounts

  1. Choose one of your PRO accounts from the provided list.
    1. If one of your accounts was not recognized, select Choose another account and enter that account’s web address. 
  2. Enter your sign in information and select Confirm account
  3. Select Connect these clients then Continue
  4. Once you’re done confirming your accounts, select I’m all set
  5. A list of your confirmed accounts will display. If it looks correct, select Connect my accounts. Select Go back if you need to make any changes. 

Leave your accounts separate

You may want to leave some accounts separate if you track time in more than one account. 

If you wish to leave all your accounts separate: 

  1. After confirming your main account, simply select I’m all set to leave your accounts as is. 

If you’ve confirmed an account but wish to leave it separate: 

  1. After confirming the account you want to leave separate, select Keep this account separate, then Continue.

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post
Sign in for the best experience
Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of QuickBooks users.
Sign In / Sign Up

Need to get in touch?

Contact us