cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 1

How do I delete my QB account?

 
1 Comment
Highlighted
Intuit

How do I delete my QB account?

I can share some insights regarding purging the company's information in QuickBooks Online.

 

If your QuickBooks Online data is less than 60 days, you have the option to purge your account if you're using QuickBooks Online Essentials, Plus, and Advanced. The system deletes all data entered into the company, and you're unable to restore them.

To purge the data, follow the steps listed below:

  1. Log in to your QuickBooks Online account.
  2. Change the URL to include /purgecompany.
  3. Example: URL shows https://...qbo.intuit.com/app/homepage, change to: https://...qbo.intuit.com/app/purgecompany.
  4. The next screen will provide a summary of the items to be deleted.
  5. Type the word “YES” once the data gets deleted, then click OK.
  6. Click Wipe Data once your selections are complete.
  7. Once the deletion is complete, you will be rerouted to your home page.

However, if it's more than 60 days old, you need to cancel your account and start a new subscription.

 

To cancel your account:

  1. Go to Gear icon and select Account and Settings under Your Company.
  2. Select the Billing and subscription tab.
  3. In the QuickBooks section, select Cancel.
  4. Follow the steps to cancel your account. If you use payroll, you should cancel your payroll account too.

To start a new account:

  1. Go to https://quickbooks.intuit.com/choose-country/.
  2. Fill up the User ID and password.
  3. You can use the same user ID and a password you previously had. If you activated payroll in the account, this is the best option for you.

For more information about this process, check out this article: Delete your data and start over in QuickBooks Online.

Need to get in touch?

Contact us