cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

I had to add some stuff to Qb pro after i synced it to QB online.I need to know if i "re-sync" to QB online is it going to duplicate everything or just add new stuff?

 
1 Comment
Highlighted
Level 7

I had to add some stuff to Qb pro after i synced it to QB online.I need to know if i "re-sync" to QB online is it going to duplicate everything or just add new stuff?

kristy, there is  no "sync" between desktop and QBO.  However, if you are within the first 60 days of creating your account you can purge the original import with a new one.  (After that, it is not possible at all.)

Log into your QuickBooks Online account.

1.     Click Home on the left side of your screen.

2.     Your URL at the top may read something like this: https://qbo.intuit.com/app/homepage . Change it to read https://qbo.intuit.com/app/purgecompany instead. (Basically, just replace "homepage" with "purgecompany." )

3.     Type YES to confirm the deletion, then click OK.

Note that wiping your data this way is irreversible, and there will be no way to retrieve this erased data later on.

Purge doesn’t work at all for Simple Start.


Need to get in touch?

Contact us