cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Not applicable

I recorded entries through a linked bank account. Now if I want to stop using this bank account for the business and disconnect the bank, will I lose my previous entries?

I went through my linked bank account and recorded my income/expenses.

Now I want to disconnect the account from my QuickBooks because this bank account also has personal items. I have a new bank that is strictly business so I want to stop using my personal bank account. If I disconnect the bank will I lose all my previous entries? Thanks!
Solved
Best answer 09-01-2019

Accepted Solutions
QuickBooks Team

Re: I recorded entries through a linked bank account. Now if I want to stop using this bank accou...

I appreciate the complete details that you've provided, @lacheuck.

 

When you disconnect an account, only those transactions in the For Review tab will be deleted. Once deleted, you won't be able to download them into QuickBooks again if they're older than 90 days.

 

To disconnect an account, here's how:

  1. Go to Banking menu.
  2. Select the account you want to disconnect.
  3. Click the pencil icon.
  4. Choose Edit account info.
  5. In the Account window, click on Disconnect this account on save to select.
  6.  Click Save and Close

 

For additional insight into this process,  you can read through this article: Disconnect or delete an account from the Downloaded Transactions page.

 

Let me know if you have other questions. I'm always here to help.

1 Comment
QuickBooks Team

Re: I recorded entries through a linked bank account. Now if I want to stop using this bank accou...

I appreciate the complete details that you've provided, @lacheuck.

 

When you disconnect an account, only those transactions in the For Review tab will be deleted. Once deleted, you won't be able to download them into QuickBooks again if they're older than 90 days.

 

To disconnect an account, here's how:

  1. Go to Banking menu.
  2. Select the account you want to disconnect.
  3. Click the pencil icon.
  4. Choose Edit account info.
  5. In the Account window, click on Disconnect this account on save to select.
  6.  Click Save and Close

 

For additional insight into this process,  you can read through this article: Disconnect or delete an account from the Downloaded Transactions page.

 

Let me know if you have other questions. I'm always here to help.

Need to get in touch?

Contact us