cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
prs-stephenson
Level 1

If i close my account (i'm closing my business this month) do i still have access to my data next year for taxes?

 
1 Comment
FritzF
Moderator

If i close my account (i'm closing my business this month) do i still have access to my data next year for taxes?

Thanks for reaching out to the Community, @prs-stephenson.

 

Yes! After closing or canceling QuickBooks Online (QBO) account, you still have read-only access to your data for one year. During this period, you can also export data to Excel or a desktop version of QuickBooks.

 

To cancel the account, here's how:

 

  1. In your QBO, go to the Gear icon at the top right to get to the Account and Settings
  2. Click the Billing & Subscription tab at the left pane.
  3. Select Cancel in the QuickBooks section.
  4. Follow the on-screen instruction to complete the process.

 

For additional information, consider checking out these articles:

 

 

Let me know in the comment section below if you have any other concerns. I'm more than willing to assist. Have a great weekend!

Sign in for the best experience
Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of QuickBooks users.
Sign In / Sign Up

Need to get in touch?

Contact us