cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Level 1

Once you merge two gl accounts (this was done by error), is there an actual way to reverse it or undo it?

 
1 Comment
Highlighted
QuickBooks Team

Once you merge two gl accounts (this was done by error), is there an actual way to reverse it or undo it?

I’m here to ensure this will be sorted out, @evelyn-schweitze.


You’ve mentioned an error, can you tell me more about it?


The process of merging accounts isn’t reversible as of the moment. It is permanent and cannot be undone at a later point.

 

I can see how this option helpful to you and other users. I'll be sending this feedback personally to our management team so they could come up with the best action to improved QuickBooks. For now, you can visit our blog site where all product updates such as features, apps and etc. are posted.


You can read this article to learn more about merging accounts in QuickBooks. It also includes instructions on how to combine customers and vendors.


I’ve also attached a reference where you can have some extra information about managing default and special accounts in your chart of accounts. 


If you have any other questions or updates with your merging situation, feel free to drop a comment below. I'll be happy to help you further.

Need to get in touch?

Contact us