cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Not applicable

Subscribed to QBO after trial. Why did it create a new company?

After my QBO trial ended I decided to subscribe to the essentials QBO plan. Instead of activating the original company I used under the trial, QBO decided to create another company and used my email address as the company name, even though I used my existing company login and clicked on “subscribe”. 

 

Now i I have one cancelled company (the one I need which is now read only) and a new blank company without any data. Is there a way to switch the subscription status myself on these companies?

1 Comment
QuickBooks Team

Re: Subscribed to QBO after trial. Why did it create a new company?

Hi there, VisionVcap.

 

It'll create another account if reactivating a subscription isn't done through the Accounts and Settings window. Let me help you straighten this out. 

 

First, log in to the cancelled account and reactivate it. Follow the steps in this article on how to do that: How to resubscribe or reactivate QuickBooks Online.

 

Second, go back to the new account and cancel the duplicate subscription. Here's an article about canceling a subscription: Cancel your QuickBooks Online subscription or trial.

 

Don't hesitate to visit us again if you have other questions. 

 

Need to get in touch?

Contact us