Created with Sketch.Learn about PPP and Loan Forgiveness, stay informed with the latest changes.
Created with Sketch.Need help with 1099's or other Year End topics? Visit our Year End Resources page.
Created with Sketch.New to QuickBooks or using a new product? Visit our Get Started resource page to help you get going.
Created with Sketch.Need to make changes to your account? Visit the Account Manager Portal.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Intuit

Federal holidays

Find out the dates for this year's federal federal holidays.

Here's the list of federal holidays to guide you on managing your payments or collections schedule.

Holiday 2019 Observed Holiday 2020 Observed Holiday
New Year's Day Jan 1 (Tues) Jan 1 (Wed)
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Jan 21 (Mon) Jan 20 (Mon)
Presidents' Day Feb 18 (Mon) Feb 17 (Mon)
Memorial Day May 27 (Mon) May 25 (Mon)
Independence Day Jul 4 (Thurs) Jul 3 (Fri)*
Labor Day Sep 2 (Mon) Sep 7 (Mon)
Columbus Day Oct 14 (Mon) Oct 12 (Mon)
Veterans Day Nov 11 (Mon) Nov 11 (Wed)
Thanksgiving Day Nov 28 (Thurs) Nov 26 (Thurs)
Christmas Day Dec 25 (Wed) Dec 25 (Fri)

* If a holiday's calendar date falls on a Saturday, it will be observed on the preceding Friday. If a holiday falls on a Sunday, it will be observed on the following Monday. Learn about How will Federal banking holidays affect my direct deposit processing? to find out more.

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post
Sign in for the best experience
Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of QuickBooks users.
Sign In / Sign Up

Need to get in touch?

Contact us