cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
QuickBooksHelp
Intuit

Federal holidays

Find out the dates for this year's federal federal holidays.

Here's the list of federal holidays to guide you on managing your payments or collections schedule.

Holiday2020 Observed Holiday2021 Observed Holiday
New Year's DayJan 1 (Wed)Jan 1 (Fri)
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s BirthdayJan 20 (Mon)Jan 18 (Mon)
Presidents' DayFeb 17 (Mon)Feb 15 (Mon)
Memorial DayMay 25 (Mon)May 31 (Mon)
Independence DayJul 3 (Fri)*Jul 5 (Mon)*
Labor DaySep 7 (Mon)Sep 6 (Mon)
Columbus DayOct 12 (Mon)Oct 11 (Mon)
Veterans DayNov 11 (Wed)Nov 11 (Thurs)
Thanksgiving DayNov 26 (Thurs)Nov 25 (Thurs)
Christmas DayDec 25 (Fri)Dec 24 (Fri)*

* If a holiday's calendar date falls on a Saturday, it will be observed on the preceding Friday. If a holiday falls on a Sunday, it will be observed on the following Monday. Learn about How will Federal banking holidays affect my direct deposit processing? to find out more.

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post

Need to get in touch?

Contact us
Sign in for the best experience
Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of QuickBooks users.
Sign In / Sign Up