Before deleting a customer always remember that the transaction data associated with them remain in reports. And, when you delete a parent customer, the sub-customers are also deleted. Also, a deleted transaction will be completely erased from your books.
To delete a customer, follow these steps:
On the left navigation pane, go to Sales then Customers.
Look for the customer's name you wanted to delete, then select Edit.