However, if you're referring to completely deleting your account, you can follow the steps below. Please be reminded that once you delete your account in QuickBooks Self-Employed, your information will be deleted permanently and will not be recoverable.
To complete the process, see the steps below:
Select the Gear icon.
Choose Intuit Account.
Update your preferences or go to Data & Privacy to Download or Delete your data.