Moderator

Account management

Hello there, @trey8.

 

You're right that if your company files are more than 60 days old, you cannot purge the info and start over. You would have to start a whole new subscription and enter all the data from scratch.

 

Once you cancel your QuickBooks Online (QBO) account, it won't delete data. It will be available in read-only access for one (1) year from the date of cancellation. 

 

For more information about this process, check out below links:

As for your refund concern, as much as I'd love to give you the details, I don't have the same tools to pull up your account. Thus, I recommend contacting our Customer Care Team. They can provide you with detailed information about your account in a secure environment.

 

To reach them, click the ? Help button at the top-right corner and select Contact Us to talk with a live agent. Ensure to review their support hours so, you'll know when agents are available.

 

Come back to me if you have additional questions in managing your QBO account. I'm always here to assist. Have a great day!