Hello there, morgan12.
After you cancel your account, you'll automatically have read-only access. I'd suggest exporting reports or data that you may need. In addition, we hang on to your account for a year so you pick up where you left off if you decide to come back.
You can check out this reference that will help you in canceling your account and more details on what happens after you cancel it: Cancel your QuickBooks Online subscription or trial.
Let me know if you have other concerns. I'm just around to help. Take care!