Moderator

Other questions

Welcome to the Community space, @rad95648.

 

In QuickBooks Desktop (QBDT), you can customize the settings of your Preferences to show or open the windows that were open when you last closed the company file. 

 

Here's how:

  1. Go to the Edit menu at the top. 
  2. Select Preferences
  3. In the left menu, click Desktop View
  4. Tap My Preferences tab.
  5. In the DESKTOP section, choose Save when closing company.
  6. Hit OK

That's it. Every time you open QuickBooks, the program will reinstate the way your screen looked the last time you closed it.

 

In case you need tips and related articles in the future, visit our QuickBooks Community help website for reference: QBDT Self-help.

 

If you have any other questions about QuickBooks, let me know. I'll be happy to help you out. Wishing you and your business continued success.

View solution in original post