cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reply to message

View discussion in a popup

Replying to:
Anonymous
Not applicable

Reply to message

Yes,

But you must be sure that ALL of  the recent entries have been made into the same data file.  If you are sure that no one used the 'old' file after you created the 'new' file then it should be fine.

I suggest you compare files: use the audit trail report sorting by 'date entered' and find the last entry made in the 'old' file - then review the current file and confirm that entry is also present. If so then your probably good.

 

You can then delete the old file if you wish - 

However, I am assuming that you are making systematic backups and saving those for some time. You should never be relying on just one (or even 2) files.

View solution in original post

Need to get in touch?

Contact us