cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
QuickBooksHelp
Intuit

Manage your wholesale discount plan and wholesale discount clients

Learn how to manage clients who are part of your wholesale discount plan and review charges.

can add clients to your wholesale discount plan to get discounted rates on QuickBooks. Want to see how much your firm spends on wholesale discount? Need to know which clients are already part of your wholesale discount plan? Here's how to review your wholesale discount plan and manage wholesale discount clients.

See your wholesale discount charges

  1. In QuickBooks Online Accountant, go to Settings ⚙ and then Subscriptions and billing.
  2. Select the Billing details tab.
  3. In the QuickBooks subscription section, review your current and next bill.
  4. In the QuickBooks billing history section, review your past bills.

Add a new client to your wholesale discount plan

Follow these steps to add new customers to wholesale discount and start a subscription for them.

If your client already has a QuickBooks subscription, here's how to take over a client's direct billing.

Review your wholesale discount clients

To check a client's company name, subscription status, and product they're using:

  1. In QuickBooks Online Accountant, go to Settings ⚙ and then Subscriptions and billing.
  2. Select the Your subscriptions tab.
  3. Review the Wholesale clients section.

Remove a client from your wholesale discount plan

When you remove a customer from your plan, they'll start paying for their subscription themselves. Their subscription won't be the same rate you paid since you got a wholesale discount. Removing clients doesn't impact their accounting data in any way.

  1. If you haven't already, make your client the primary admin of their company file.
  2. In QuickBooks Online Accountant, go to Settings ⚙ and then Subscriptions and billing.
  3. Select the Your subscriptions tab.
  4. Select the client you want to remove. Note: If the client is currently inactive, make them active first.
  5. From the Select actions▼dropdown, select Transfer billing to client

After you remove a client, they have read-only access to their QuickBooks company until they update their billing info. They can see their accounting data, but can't make changes.

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post