cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
QuickBooksHelp
Intuit

Manage your wholesale discount plan and wholesale discount clients

Learn how to manage clients who are part of your wholesale discount plan and review charges.

As a ProAdvisor, you can add clients to your wholesale discount plan to get discounted rates on QuickBooks.

Watch this space! We're excited to announce that we have improved the billing and subscription experience for QuickBooks Online Accountant. Watch this video to see the new updates which will be released very soon.

See your wholesale discount charges

Caution:
  • The Number of clients displayed in this tab (see screenshot below) does not reflect all the accounts in your wholesale billing but only the active accounts. The number of clients in your bills reflects both active and inactive accounts.
  • If you are not the master admin with complete access, you will only see the clients which are assigned to you. Here is how to modify an employee access.
  • Remember that making a customer inactive doesn't cancel their subscription. It also doesn't remove them from your wholesale discount plan (steps below). If you want to remove a client from your QuickBooks Accountant account, follow this article below.
  1. In QuickBooks Online Accountant, go to Settings ⚙ and then Subscriptions and billing.
  2. Select the Billing details tab.
  3. Review your current and next bill.

Add a new client to your wholesale discount plan

Follow these steps to add new customers to wholesale discount and start a subscription for them.

If your client already has a QuickBooks subscription, here's how to take over a client's direct billing.

Review your wholesale discount clients

To check a client's company name, subscription status, and product they're using:

  1. In QuickBooks Online Accountant, go to Settings ⚙ and then Subscriptions and billing.
  2. Select Accountant-billed subscriptions tab.
  3. Review the Wholesale clients section.

Remove a client from your wholesale discount plan

When you remove a customer from your plan, they'll start paying for their subscription themselves. Their subscription won't be the same rate you paid since you got a wholesale discount. Removing clients doesn't impact their accounting data in any way.

  1. In QuickBooks Online Accountant, go to Settings ⚙ and then Subscriptions and billing.
  2. Select Accountant-billed subscriptions tab.
  3. Select the client you want to remove. Note: If the client is currently inactive, make them active first.
  4. From the Select action▼dropdown, select Transfer billing to client.

After you remove a client, they have read-only access to their QuickBooks company until they update their billing info. They can see their accounting data, but can't make changes.

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post