We're sorry to see you go. If QuickBooks Online isn't the right fit for you, we want to help you find the right tools. Here's how to cancel your subscription or trial.
Cancel your QuickBooks Online subscription
The steps for cancelling QuickBooks Online depend on where you signed up for your subscription. If you signed up through a mobile app store, you’ll need to go to your app store to cancel.
Follow the steps below based on where you bought your QuickBooks Online subscription.
Select the heading that suits your needs:
Cancel an account purchased online, directly from Intuit
Learn what happens to your data after you cancel
Whether you've cancelled your account or your trial as expired, QuickBooks Online will keep your business data intact with read-only access for 1 year from the date of cancellation. To make any changes, you will need to re-subscribe. You can view your expired/cancelled company files under Cancelled Companies on the sign-in page.
However, if you're a QuickBooks Payroll user, there are a few extra things you need to do to keep your data available for the full year after cancelling. You can find more via our page—manage your QuickBooks Payroll subscription.
|Have any other questions for our team?
If any of your questions were left unanswered, we'd love to hear them!
Pop over to our QuickBooks Community's discussion on Intuit account management where you can ask your questions, have them answered by qualified QuickBooks Online experts, and hopefully help others with the same questions out in the process.