QuickBooks HelpQuickBooksHelpIntuit

Manage your ProAdvisor Preferred Pricing plan and ProAdvisor discount clients

SOLVEDby QuickBooks184Updated 1 month ago

Learn how to manage clients who are part of your ProAdvisor discount plan and review it's charges.

As a ProAdvisor, you can add clients to your ProAdvisor discount plan to get discounted rates on QuickBooks. Need to know which clients are already part of your ProAdvisor discount plan? Here's how to review your ProAdvisor discount plan and manage wholesale discount clients.

Note: ProAdvisor Preferred Pricing replaces the wholesale discount program for new subscriptions added on or after July 15, 2021.

See your ProAdvisor discount charges

  1. In QuickBooks Online Accountant, go to Settings ⚙ and then Billing and subscriptions.
  2. Select the Billing details tab.
  3. Review your current and next bill.
  4. Review your payroll-specific expenses.
  5. In the Billing and payment history section, review your past bills.

Add a new client to your ProAdvisor discount plan

Here's how you can add new customers to ProAdvisor discount and start a subscription for them.

If your client already has a QuickBooks subscription, here's how to take over a client's direct billing.

Review your ProAdvisor discount clients

To check a client's company name, subscription status, and product they're using:

  1. In QuickBooks Online Accountant, go to Settings ⚙ and then Billing and subscriptions.
  2. Select the Your subscriptions tab.
  3. Review the ProAdvisor clients section.

Change a ProAdvisor discount client's QuickBooks subscription

Here's how you can upgrade or downgrade a clients' QuickBooks Online subscription.

Remove a client from your ProAdvisor discount plan

When you remove a client from your plan, they'll start paying for their subscription themselves. It doesn't impact their accounting data in any way.

Note: Their subscription won't be the same rate you paid since you got a ProAdvisor discount.

  1. If you haven't already, make your client the primary admin of their company file.
  2. In QuickBooks Online Accountant, go to Settings ⚙ and then Billing and subscriptions.
  3. Select the Your subscriptions tab.
  4. Select the client you want to remove.
    Note: If the client is currently inactive, make them active first.
  5. From the Select actions▼dropdown, select Transfer billing to client.

After you remove a client, they have read-only access to their QuickBooks company until they update their billing info. They can see their accounting data, but can't make changes.

Client steps to remove themselves from accountant-billed plans

Your clients can choose to remove themselves from the accountant-billed subscription plan and start paying for their subscription themselves. You'll be notified via email if your client makes this change. 

Notes:

  1. In QuickBooks Online Accountant, go to Settings ⚙ and then Billing and subscriptions.
  2. Select the Your subscriptions tab.
  3. Look for your client.
  4. From the Select action ▼ dropdown, select Cancel Payroll.

Was this helpful?

You must sign in to vote, reply, or post
QuickBooks Online AccountantQuickBooks ProAdvisor ProAdvisor

Sign in for the best experience

Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of QuickBooks users.

More like this