We're sorry to see you go. If QuickBooks Online isn't the right fit for you, we want to help you find the right tools. Here's how to cancel your subscription or trial.
Cancel your QuickBooks Online subscription
The steps for cancelling QuickBooks Online depend on where you signed up for your subscription. If you signed up through a mobile app store, you’ll need to go to your app store to cancel.
Follow the steps below based on where you bought your QuickBooks Online subscription.
Select the heading that suits your needs:
Cancel an account purchased online, directly from Intuit
Learn what happens to your data after you cancel
Whether you've cancelled your account or your trial as expired, QuickBooks Online will keep your business data intact with read-only access for 1 year from the date of cancellation. To make any changes, you will need to re-subscribe. You can view your expired/cancelled company files under Cancelled Companies on the sign-in page.
However, if you're a QuickBooks Payroll user, there are a few extra things you need to do to keep your data available for the full year after cancelling. You can find more via our page—manage your QuickBooks Payroll subscription.
We're here to help
If you need additional help or have questions, or you require assistance at any point in this process, our Customer Success team is happy to help.
Sign in to QuickBooks and start a discussion in our QuickBooks Community or join one of our Facebook Groups to connect with other like-minded QuickBooks customers.