Undo a client’s entire reconciliation in QuickBooks Online Accountant
by Intuit•14• Updated 2 weeks ago
Learn how to undo reconciliations for your clients. This is only available for accountants who use QuickBooks Online Accountant.
If your firm uses QuickBooks Online Accountant, you have a special reconciliation tool. When one of your clients needs to edit or undo several transactions on a past reconciliation, it’s sometimes best to start over from scratch. You are able to undo their entire reconciliation and get a fresh start.
Your clients can also edit individual transactions on a reconciliation whenever they need to.
Undo an entire reconciliation
Before you start, you may want to download any attachments tied to the reconciliation. Undoing a reconciliation deletes all existing attachments.
Important:
- Sign in to QuickBooks Online Accountant.
- Find and open your customer's QuickBooks Online company.
When you're in their company file:
- Go to All apps
, select Accounting, then select Reconcile (Take me there). - Select History by account.
- Select the account you want to reconcile and date range from the dropdowns.
- Find the reconciliation on the list.
- Select View report to open the Reconciliation report.
- Review any discrepancies and changes your client wants to make.
- When you’re ready, select the dropdown ▼ in the Action column, and then select Undo.
- Select Yes and then Undo to confirm.
Note: If you don't see Undo, make sure you've opened your client's company file from QuickBooks Online Accountant.
Now, you and your client are ready to redo the reconciliation.
More like this