cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anil Singaraju
Level 1

We have 2 companies created with same name and want to delete the duplicate one.

 
2 Comments
MaryLandT
QuickBooks Team

We have 2 companies created with same name and want to delete the duplicate one.

I'm here to provide the steps on how to delete the duplicate QuickBooks account, Anil Singaraju.

 

You can purge your data if your account aged is less than 60 days. Please keep in mind that this process only works for QuickBooks Online Plus and Essentials. The system deletes all data entered into the company, and you're unable to restore or reverse them.

 

To purge the data, follow the steps listed below:

  1. Log in to your QuickBooks Online account.
  2. Change the URL to include /purgecompany.
  3. Example: URL shows https://qbo.intuit.com/c28/app/homepage, change to: https://qbo.intuit.com/c28/app/purgecompany.
  4. The next screen will provide a summary of the items to be deleted.
  5. Type the word “YES” once the data gets deleted, then click OK.
  6. Click Wipe Data once your selections are complete.
  7. Once the deletion is complete, you will be rerouted to your home page.

If not, you need to cancel your account, and start a new subscription.

 

To cancel your account:

  1. Sign in to your QuickBooks Online company at https://qbo.intuit.com.
  2. Go to the Gear icon at the top.
  3. Go to Your Account, choose Update Credit Card.
  4. In the Subscription Status section, click the Cancel Subscription link.
  5. Follow the on-screen prompts and it'll walk you through the rest of the process.

Check out this link for additional information: Cancel your QuickBooks Online subscription.

 

Let me know if you have follow-up questions or if there's anything else you need. I'm always around to help you.

MaryLandT
QuickBooks Team

We have 2 companies created with same name and want to delete the duplicate one.

I'm here to provide the steps on how to delete the duplicate QuickBooks account, Anil Singaraju.

 

You can purge your data if your account aged is less than 60 days. Please keep in mind that this process only works for QuickBooks Online Plus and Essentials. The system deletes all data entered into the company, and you're unable to restore or reverse them.

 

To purge the data, follow the steps listed below:

  1. Log in to your QuickBooks Online account.
  2. Change the URL to include /purgecompany.
  3. Example: URL shows https://qbo.intuit.com/c28/app/homepage, change to: https://qbo.intuit.com/c28/app/purgecompany.
  4. The next screen will provide a summary of the items to be deleted.
  5. Type the word “YES” once the data gets deleted, then click OK.
  6. Click Wipe Data once your selections are complete.
  7. Once the deletion is complete, you will be rerouted to your home page.

If not, you need to cancel your account, and start a new subscription.

 

To cancel your account:

  1. Sign in to your QuickBooks Online company at https://qbo.intuit.com.
  2. Go to the Gear icon at the top.
  3. Go to Your Account, choose Update Credit Card.
  4. In the Subscription Status section, click the Cancel Subscription link.
  5. Follow the on-screen prompts and it'll walk you through the rest of the process.

Check out this link for additional information: Cancel your QuickBooks Online subscription.

 

Let me know if you have follow-up questions or if there's anything else you need. I'm always around to help you.