I had mistakenly create around 400 products and i don't want to make them inactive each of them. How can i permanently delete all of it.
I don't have problem if everything is erase.
Hi aveshnaik007 ,
Let me help you delete your products and services.
Making a product or service item inactive will not completely delete it. It will only be excluded from your data so that it won’t show on your reports and when creating transactions.
To permanently delete them, you can wipe or purge all your data including transactions, customers, suppliers, and so on. If you still won’t mind erasing all your data you can follow the steps below. Make sure your account is not more than 90 days old. Otherwise, you won’t be able to purge it.
Here are the steps to purge:
Once you’re done with the step, you will be redirected to the dashboard with your data already wiped.
If you have other questions, feel free to leave a comment below.
I'm here to take care of your query about the settings in your QuickBooks Online (QBO) company.
If you're referring to the steps provided by my colleague @jcgomez above, then yes. Your QBO company, once purged, will revert to its initial state. It's much like the first time you opened it.
In case you're referring to something else, I'd appreciate it if you could provide additional details. This way, I can provide an appropriate answer to your question.
If you have other questions in mind, you can also visit this page: Getting Started for QuickBooks Online. You can find a list of related articles for the initial set up of QBO.
Drop a comment below should you have other concerns. I'll get back to you as soon as I can.