Let me help with your question about managing accounts, adier.
The trial account will show up in the list of companies if you're using the same login for both accounts. It only gets deleted automatically a year after it has been cancelled.
The closest option we have is to change the Admin on the trial account. Then, remove yourself from there so you won't see it anymore once logged in.
You can either create a dummy email or ask the other user to become the new Master Admin of the trial account. Please see this link for steps: https://community.intuit.com/articles/1145808.
Let me know if you have other questions with your QuickBooks Online account. I'd be glad to help you again.
Why would Intuit force you to keep a canceled company intact that isn't needed. I have tried to delete mine because I don't like having any data online that isn't necessary. I have found no way to delete it, other than to wait the required year. Has anyone made this work?
Thanks for checking this with us, ajus.
I appreciate your interest in knowing more about process of cancelling a QuickBooks Online (QBO) account.
Once you cancel a QBO account, we hang on to your data for up to a year. Thus, your account will stay under the Cancelled Companies section when you login. This is to make sure you can still have an access to your account in case you'd like to reactivate it.
For now, you'll have to wait a year after the date of cancellation to permanently delete the company in QBO.
Feel free to visit us again in the Community if you have any other questions or clarifications. I'm here to lend a hand. Take care and have a good one.
Thank you for your response. My feedback is that it should be MY choice as to whether the account is maintained so that it can be reactivated. This was a trial account and I have an active account so there is no reason for my banking or other data to be retained for a year.