cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
edatkinson
Level 1

customer support

Has anyone else had the experience of talking to customer support and they ask you for more and more money to make their own service work?  I just forked over 400 bucks to get my database repaired with the understanding it would be ready right away.  Then they told my accountant it would take 1-2 months to be ready!  But I could buy an app for another 100 bucks to get it sooner.  This program is a crime syndicate.  I hope it loses all small business support and its executives go to jail.

7 Comments 7
ReymondO
QuickBooks Team

customer support

Hey there, @edatkinson.

QuickBooks Online (QBO) subscription doesn't offer a service charge when providing customer technical assistance. This is already a part of your subscription. 

 

Although, there are third-party support groups that you might talk to. This is why you're being charged for over 400 bucks. 

 

I'd recommend raising this concern in our online security center. This way, you can report this incident to them.

 

Just click go to this link: https://security.intuit.com/contact-us. Then, click Contact Us and select Report tech support scams.

 contact security.PNG

Don't hesitate to tag my name in the comment section below if you have other concerns or questions. I'm always ready to help.

edatkinson
Level 1

customer support

That isn't true, I just got charged 400 to "repair" my data.  After I paid that they said I had to wait a month or two before I could get the data!  Unless I shelled out another hundred to an app.  Look around the web, it's the standard customer service experience with QBO.  Sorry you feel the need to lie about it!  I am living through it now.  

Fiat Lux - ASIA
Level 15

customer support

@edatkinson 

How did you contact "Support" and pay the "Fee"? You have been scammed by someone.

edatkinson
Level 1

customer support

It was the folks connected through chat.  QB is the scam

MadelynC
QuickBooks Team

customer support

I understand you feel that way, @edatkinson.


Let me step in and provide additional information about our support we offer.


As mentioned by my colleague above, we don't offer a service charge when providing customer technical assistance. That means we assist our customers for free disregard of the type of concerns they have. Did you chat through the in-product feature?


When you need assistance, you can only reach out to us by clicking the Help menu within your QBO account. This is the only way so you’ll be able to connect with a live representative.


Our customer’s satisfaction and their security is our top priority. We ensure that everything is taken care of. You can follow the recommended information above so our management team could take action on this matter immediately.


Please comment below if you have other QuickBooks concerns. We’ll be here anytime. Always take care.

edatkinson
Level 1

customer support

You all are excellent at pretending to care.  I know what happened, you keep repeating a promise that is not ever kept.  I have left your service and made may experience known to anyone who may be interested.  I am sorry you have to work for, and defend, such a wretched and criminal enterprise.  I know deep down you resent this fact, and that is the humanity inside you.  Don't lose it!

Fiat Lux - ASIA
Level 15

customer support

@edatkinson 

Share the screenshot of your payment receipt here. It will help others to be aware.

Sign in for the best experience
Ask questions, get answers, and join our large community of QuickBooks users.
Sign In / Sign Up

Need to get in touch?

Contact us