cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Active Member

Can I delete a user so they don't have any access without deleting all of their activity from the activity log?

 
1 Comment
QuickBooks Team

Re: Can I delete a user so they don't have any access without deleting all of their activity from...

Thanks for reaching out to us here in the Community, @mikerpmplumbing.

 

That's a great question! Let me share some information about deleting a user in QuickBooks Online (QBO).

 

Yes! Deleting a user in QBO will not remove their activity from the Activity Log/Audit Log. To delete a user, here's how:

 

1. Click the Gear icon at the top, then pick Manage users under Your Company.
2. On the right side of the user's name, select the Edit drop-down under ACTION column, then Delete.
3. Confirm you want to delete the user by selecting Delete again.
4. You'll receive an email confirming the deletion.

 

 17.PNG

 

For your reference, you may check out this article for more information: How to add, delete, or change a user's access.

 

That should help you delete a user in QBO. Please let me know how it goes or if I can be of additional assistance. I'm only a post away if you have follow-up questions. Wishing you and your business continued success!