Connect with and learn from others in the QuickBooks Community.
I'm glad to hear from you today, user90329.
Once you close your account, all the information and transactions will retain and your data will be available in read-only access. Here's how to close or cancel your account:
After that, you'll receive a confirmation email for the canceled subscription. You can get more details about this process in this article: Cancel your QuickBooks Online subscription.
In case you want to continue using QuickBooks Online, you'll be asked to present a valid credit card for authorization. You can follow the steps below to re-subscribe:
Additionally, you can go through this article to know more about how long you can access your data once your account is canceled or expired: What happens to my QuickBooks Online data after I cancel?
If you have any other concerns or further questions about the QuickBooks account, you can always find me here. Have a pleasant weekend ahead.