Deleting your data and starting over with a new company file would depend on your subscription level and how long you've been using QuickBooks, Pete. We'll provide further details and guide you through the process below.
You can reset your QuickBooks Online (QBO) account within ninety (90) days of sign-up. This is only for QBO Advanced, Plus, or Essentials users. For Simple Start subscribers, you need to cancel your current subscription and start a new one.
Please note that purging your account will delete all data in your company file, and restoring it isn't possible. When you're ready, here's how:
Sign in to your QuickBooks Online Company.
Once you're signed in, open this link. Alternatively, you can change the URL to include /purgecompany
The next screen will provide a summary of the items to delete. Type YES to delete the data, then select OK.
If your QBO account has been active for more than 90 days, you can't delete your data. Instead, you have to cancel your subscription and then start a new subscription.
If you have additional importing concerns or questions about managing your QuickBooks file, leave a comment below. We'll get back to make sure to provide the assistance you need. Have a good one.
I have two subscriptions and I'm using the "switch company" function. I have cancelled one subscription which I bought by mistake and used in the beginning. Both subscriptions are less than 90 days old. I only want to delete one of the subscription but keep all data under the other subscription. How can I make sure that this link is not deleting data under both subscriptions?
Hi SG_2024 Thanks for reaching out to us here on the Community. The purge company method noted in the article provided previously:https://intuit.me/4esUDDm only affects the account you're applying it to, it won't affect the other account.