It's possible that the auto-recall feature is turned on the reason why QuickBooks auto-fills your transactions. This is why the system uses the last transaction's information.
To turn off this feature, here's how:
Click theGearicon at the upper-right corner and chooseAccount and Settings.
Go to theAdvancedtab and select theAutomationsection.
Disable the option to Pref-fill forms with previously entered content.
When I save and close a customer invoice(estimate payment etc). The customer and their transaction list is no longer present in front me. A different customer and transaction list is current. I have to search for the customer again to bring back the transaction list with recent activity.
I understand that you want to remain on the same page after saving and closing a transaction. I'm here so I can assist you with this.
If you're referring to the Transaction List on the customer's profile, you'll still be on that page even after creating a transaction. You'll want to use an incognito window and check it from there. Incognito won't save your browsing history which can result in an error.
If you are referring to the Transaction List reports, currently, it'll revert back to the default view and filters after creating a transaction. You'll have to rerun the report to ensure that you'll have the updated data.
What I can suggest is to create and save a customized report. That way, you don't need to customize or filter the report again. You'll just need to pull up the saved report to get the updated data. You can check the detailed steps here: Customize reports in QuickBooks Online.
If you have other concerns regarding QuickBooks Online, please let me know. I'll help you record your entries and manage your data in the program. I'll see you again soon.
Need QuickBooks guidance?
Log in to access expert advice and community support instantly.