cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AngelBK
Level 3

External accountant

I am a new quickbooks desktop pro.  I just sign up a new client and have been added myself as an external accountant.  How do I access the new client quickbooks desktop?  I have downloaded quickbooks desktop on my computer.  I am a Mac user and my client uses Windows.  So I added Parallels (window program) to my computer.  I need help finding the new client desktop.

Thank you!  Deanna

6 Comments 6
HoneyLynn_G
QuickBooks Team

External accountant

Thank you for choosing QuickBooks when running your business, @AngelBK.

I can share some insights about your Parallel concern.

There are available applications you can use to integrate QuickBooks Pro and Mac, one of which is Parallel. Since this is a third-party application, you need to contact their customer service hotline to ask for assistance.

They're the best people to answer your inquiry specific about their product and finding your client's desktop data.

You can add a comment below if there's anything else you need. Just click the "Reply" button, and I'll assist your further about QuickBooks. Wishing you and your business continued success!

Rustler
Level 15

External accountant

You have to have a client copy to open it locally, either a back up, a portable file or an accountants copy the client creates and provides you with

qbteachmt
Level 15

External accountant

@AngelBK

Here's what you asked, regarding QB Desktop:

You use Word. That is a program you and I both have on our computers. I create a Letter = the data file. I send you my letter, which you copy to your computer and use Word to work on it. While you are updating the letter, I cannot also be working in my copy of that letter.